News

Who is Wonderland Brewing Company’s Marketer?

wonderlandbrewingmarketer

Last week we interviewed our head brewer, Joshua, and found out his thoughts on songs, penguins, and working at Wonderland. We still have a few team members to get to know, though, so let’s continue our dive into the lives of the Wonderland Brewing Company crew.

Up next is our marketing and event coordinator. Meet our bookworm/clothing hoarder/party enthusiast, Brooke.

Q. If you had only one word to describe yourself, what would it be?
A. Happy

Q. What is your favorite song?
A. “Radio” by Lana Del Rey. I’m that girl that’s always saying, “I love this song!” though. Whether it’s old school, new school, rock, rap, or whatever, if it’s good, I like it.

Q. If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, with whom would it be? Why?
A. Someone who lives on an island. I’ve lived in Colorado my entire life and I’d like to experience living somewhere that is completely opposite of where I live now. I love my home, but a week of sun and beach sounds nice to me.

Q. What makes you love coming to work at Wonderland?
A. Working with people who are very smart, creative, and open-minded. There’s great energy within our company.

Q. Cats or dogs?
A. Cats. I’m the crazy cat lady.

Q. What has been your most bizarre life experience?
A. I’ve been in some strange situations, but in general, I guess it would be being born on my older sister’s birthday.

Q. If you were a type of beer, what type of beer would you be? Why?
A. I would be a seasonal. I’m constantly changing throughout the year, from my hair color to my newest interest, I love switching things up.

Q. What is one thing that you are most proud of?
A. Taking chances last year. I got involved in quite a few new adventures in 2013 and I’m very happy I took the risks.

Q. A penguin walks through the front door right now wearing a sombrero. What does he say and why is he here?
A. Hola, Brooke. Think those rabbits outside like my hat? I’m recently single and ready to mingle!

Q. What are you looking forward to most when Wonderland is open?
A. Meeting all of the people who tell us how excited they are about our brewery. I’m looking forward to all of the new experiences that are headed our way!

Standard

Leave a comment